Remain

Jesus said, “If a man remains in me and I in him, he will bear much fruit; apart from me you can do nothing.” This powerful truth was spoken by our Savior just before he was crucified. He had washed his disciples’ feet and broke bread with them in a most intimate setting. With only hours to go before he’d experience the full weight of the cross, Jesus told his closest friends a life-changing lesson.

No matter what our occupation, remaining in Jesus means our hands hold the things and people that matter most to Him and our feet go to the hard places in this world that need Him. Without Jesus our efforts won’t produce success. With Him, to quote the apostle Paul, we shine like stars in the universe. Remain in Jesus. His love and plans for our lives are better than anything.

One thought on “Remain

  1. Matt… how true. I know when I charge ahead without Jesus, I fail. Plain and simple. When I remember that Jesus is my all and my everything, I look to Him to guide me. It may take a bit longer than I’d like, but He never fails to give me so much more than I could ever have imagined (or accomplished) on my own. Thanks for a great post.

    Blessings,
    Deb

Leave a Reply

